Book Reviews

Book Review by Dr. David M. Brady and Stacey Brady

September 15, 2014 by Dr. David M. Brady and Stacey Brady

“The Pizzatrap is a fantastic book for anyone who wants ideas on how to get their kids to eat healthier. Raising a child in the United States where chicken nuggets, hot dogs and pizza are the typical kid’s menus items in every restaurant, it’s very easy to get caught in the “trap” and very hard to get out!”

Read More…


The Pizza Trap By Gabrielle Welch

September 12, 2014 by Simple Wyrdings

“This book is packed with tips and tricks for teaching your kids to eat healthy, and how to change their diet after they are already addicted to junk foods.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Superb Book

August 23, 2014 by rpv TOP 100 REVIEWER ★★★★★

“This is an excellent book and touches on many aspects of junk food.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Interested to the end!

August 14, 2014 by The Stubby Pencil ★★★★★

“There are SOOOO many things in this book that I agree with. It really is frustrating that no matter how healthy I try to help my kids be they are constantly being offered unhealthy things everywhere we go.”

Read More…


My Devotional Thoughts

August 12, 2014 by Ruth ★★★★

“My favorite thing about this book is that the hypocrisy of the government is explicated in full concerning the issue of healthy eating.”

Read More…


Goodreads

August 2, 2014 by Toni ★★★★

“I won this book in the giveaway. This was a very informative book.”

Read More…


Goodreads

July 27, 2014 by Steve R ★★★★

“This book opened my eyes to the potential dangers and the potential linkage to the behavioral triggers in our children.”

Read More…


Book Review of “The Pizza Trap” by Gabrielle H. Welch with Dr. Devinder Bhatia

July 15, 2014 by Impower You

“We shouldn’t have to think or worry so much about something so basic and necessary as food.”


Read More…


Goodreads

July 14, 2014 by Wanda Wright ★★★★

“This is a very informative Nutritional Book that is a must have for parents who want better, healthier meals for their children.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Informative and Wonderful Book

July 9, 2014 by Leah Oviedo ★★★★★

“We shouldn’t have to think or worry so much about something so basic and necessary as food. This is a must read for everyone, but especially parents who are concerned with their children’s health and tired of fights over what their children will and won’t eat.”

Read More…


Creating Healthy Eating Habits with Kids

July 4, 2014 by A Mom’s Take

“She [Gabrielle] offers wonderful, easy alternatives to some of your kid’s favorite meals. She gives you a step by step plan to help make the changes you need in your child’s life.”


Read More…


Amazon Review: A must read!

June 30, 2014 by Ethel Hutchenson ★★★★★

“This book is vital to making headway in the challenge of obesity and food allergies facing this country today. It is a must read.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Easy Read

June 30, 2014 by nanirose ★★★★

“The book is a easy to read and understand book designed to help parents feed their families healthy food. I found the book to be a very fast read. The information was easy to absorb.”

Read More…


Goodreads

June 30, 2014 by Shannon ★★★★

“The book is a easy to read and understand book designed to help parents feed their families healthy food.”

Read More…


Goodreads

June 16, 2014 by Sue Jordan 3.5 ★★★

“Good reference for parents interested in holistic nutrition and buying organic.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Food for thought, for life…

March 21, 2013 by E. K. Hankamer ★★★★★

“As a father of two boys who struggles with educating them on the benefits of healthy eating habits, I found this book to be a remarkably helpful tool in our family’s quest for health.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Why you should no be Trapped by The Pizza

March 19, 2013 by Alain G. Braux ★★★★★

“In my honest opinion, Mrs. Welch applies the following dictate to her own book: “Be the change you wish to see in the world.” It is obvious that the advice she gives in her book “The Pizza Trap” is the type that only a mom with her background as a Certified Holistic Health Coach can offer.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Practical, Meaningful

February 26, 2013 by Robin Herskowitz ★★★★★

“As the founder of a nonprofit, HealthStart Foundation, whose mission is to create healthy communities I know how important is it for parents to have access to practical, actionable information for raising healthy kids.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: What’s in That?

February 20, 2013 by Mchugha ★★★★★

“I’m ridiculed by people, and often accused with being “vegetarian” by people that don’t believe that food can be deceitful.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Great “one-stop” shopping and cooking guide

February 9, 2013 by MRoeder ★★★★★

“I thought I was a pretty knowledgeable, healthy “cook” for our family but this book really helped me get to the next level. I feel very informed and I refer to this book often as a shopping and cooking guide.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: Great resource for any mom – no matter what you are eating now

January 12, 2013 by Laura Evans ★★★★★

“I want to put this book in the hands of every mom I know. and not just the ones that struggle with getting their kids to eat more than chicken nuggets or butter noodles (which this book addresses head on). This book describes how to move into new territory with kids and yourself for eating.”

Read More…


Amazon Review: great for moms who want to get their kids started out in life on good eating habits!

December 13, 2012 by R E Hankamer, Jr. ★★★★★

“This is an easy-to-read guide for moms on how to establish healthy food habits for their kids, including intelligent shopping, quick but tasty preparation, and involving kids in some “lite” cooking. Very user-friendly, while at the same time showing how to read labels at the supermarket in order to avoid harmful additives, dyes, and other weird stuff.”

Read More…